User Lists: 6

Avatar image for deactivated-65d51c2303ca6
deactivated-65d51c2303ca6

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

I have been using Gamefly for a few months now and I have a few problems. My biggest problem is the huge waiting period I'm going through right now. They received my last game on August 28th, and they have yet to ship my next game. I understand they may be running low on copies of the games on my Q, but I'm paying for a week+ of nothing. Another problem I have is all the availability issues. This problem may be the consumers holding on to games for a prolonged period of time, but it is still a large wrench thrown in the cogs. I digress. Regardless of my many many problems with Gamefly, I don't really have a choice. I don't have the cash to be buying a game every few weeks, so this is my only real option. I'm pulling for Gamefly, trust me, I think it is a great concept, but they aren't quite there yet. How about the Giantbomb-ers? Do you use Gamefly? If so what kind of experiences have you had? Good or bad?  

chaser324

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 15

#3  Edited By chaser324  Moderator  Online

I tried a free trial last year, and I wasn't impressed with the service. You tend to only be able to get older games and the turnaround time from the day you drop your old game in the mail to the time you receive a new one can be a pretty long time.