So i’m new to this PC gaming thing and i need your help

rniemeijer

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

Hello Giant bomb people,

So here’s the deal, I've never really played any games on the PC. I've been a console gamer since the early PlayStation 1 days, and except for a month of WoW i never played any games on a PC.

Recently i bought a fairly decent PC of a friend of mine, He is going to Australia for a couple of years to travel and work, so he wanted to get rid of it. He also really wanted a Vita so i traded him my Vita plus like €500 for his PC After some digging around on the internet i’m almost certain that this thing is pretty decent. Even tho i don’t know shit about Pc’s. But i feel pretty good about this deal.

So now i’m looking for some great PC games to play, i don’t really know where to start since there are so much games. The only game that i’m going to buy for certain is Diablo 3, that’s because i saw that game at my friends place.

So i’m looking for some recommendations, i should note that i play my shooters on the console So i’m not really looking for shooters on the PC So if anyone could give me some recommendations for awesome PC games that would be great.

Kidavenger

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 90

User Lists: 33

Mr402

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 1

Really depends. What is are your favorite genre's to play? How about list those so folks can make some suggestions based on that? Most games on console are also on PC. Really only games that are still pretty pc exclusive are RTS, mmo's and certain indie titles.

BaneFireLord

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6