Any guitarists out there?

SteveMason99

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By SteveMason99

I've been playing guitar for almost 2 years now and I'm still stranded at the intermediate level because I can never find new things to play. EVerything I fond is either way too hard or too easy meaning I won't improve. If anyone knows of any sweet sounding songs to play at the intermediate level please post :) 

Thanks guys.
AhmadMetallic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 11

#2  Edited By AhmadMetallic

Heyo. 

Been playing the electric guitar for over 3 years (September 3rd, 2006), i never took a single lesson. I'm not interested in having a musical background and knowing notes or writing music... 
 The only thing im interested in is playing my favorite rock/metal songs on guitar. And i managed to learn and master, well, over... 2000 songs maybe? who's counting ..  

P.S. during the... lazy depressed year i had, i didnt touch the guitar and i got kinda rusty.. never practiced as much as i should. 

No Caption Provided

@SteveMason99:

In my opinion, the most sweet-sounding and simply immerse and engaging songs to play on guitar are those of Opeth.. their music is beautifully progressive and emotional and hard (by hard i mean heavy). but thats just a personal opinion. 
 I don't really know what to recommend. What do you mean by 'sweet sounding' ?
natetodamax

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 32

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By natetodamax

What do you mean by intermediate level? 

I've been playing guitar for 2-3 years now. Didn't really get serious still recently. I think I'm okay; I can't do any crazy solos or anything, but I'm not bad.

SteveMason99

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By SteveMason99

Sweet sounding = Sounds beautiful or filled with emotion, or funky, impressive... something that just generally sounds cool :)