Investing money in...something. (Questions)

Broomhitches

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

So, I have some money to spare and wanted to know if buying stocks is a bad idea now. If it is, what are some other investments I should consider?

Slag

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 45

@broomhitches:

That's a pretty loaded question man with a ton of potential variables.

you should probably try an investing site instead of a video game site like giant bomb.

jay_ray

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#3  Edited By jay_ray

@broomhitches: Depends on the amount of capital, amount of risk you are willing to take, and what your other options are outside stock markets (eg. friends/family starting a business).

Edit: I have some experience in this stuff so if you want a convo you can PM me.

Slunks

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 4

Research is gonna be your biggest asset to investing. I prefer investing into dividends to get a long-term snowball effect, while others prefer into the buy-sell method. There are several other ways to go about it and this site probably isn't gonna give you the best professional advice. I would like to say that don't expect a get rich quick thing to happen. I think a good idea is to go for the mid to long-term results and not fall into the trap of losing all of your money to get rich quick. It just doesn't happen unless you get extremely lucky. Also I think penny stocks are terrible, but some people swear by them.

Again I'm not super well-versed in investing and I advise looking elsewhere.

HerbieBug

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Bury it in the ground. Safe. -___-

ch3burashka

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#6  Edited By ch3burashka

Yes, buying stocks is bad, like inherently, it's-in-the-Bible-part-about-Satan bad.

bybeach

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#7  Edited By bybeach