Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

L.A. Noire

Game » consists of 17 releases. Released May 17, 2011

L.A. Noire is a detective thriller developed by Team Bondi in Australia and published by Rockstar Games.

Not bad, Team Bondi! Where are we heading now?

Fruitcocoa

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Edited By Fruitcocoa

Let's get some things straight out the way - I was looking forward to this game for years, yes. I knew of it's "non-GTA" style of gameplay, yes. I knew of the facial animation tech but what I didn't know was how much I love this setting, this kind of game and driving around. It's pretty important for you to know that I am from Sweden so some of the stuff in this game is a bit harder for me to understand... or is it? That was what I heard before I started playing. But really the only thing I didn't got was the story arround Mickey Cohen. So, I'll write a review about this game when I'm done but I thought that I share my thoughts about this game because I really do like this game.

This is not a GTA game, as people like to point out. That's probably the best thing about this game, after the animations, of course. But by not being as GTA the driving seems to been a little bit out of focus. It's not bad at all, but after playing Grand Theft Auto IV and Mafia II, a little bit better driving would've been nice. But that's the only thing, and that makes me crazy. As I mentioned above - it's really fun to play every case and I really hope that Rockstar Games and Team Bondi will support this game with tons of downloadable content. I mean, it's not like it has to be relevant to the story.