League Of Legends Discussion Thread

#1 Posted by menaceforever (5 posts) -

Has anyone else played LoL (funny). I only started playing yesterday but it looks pretty awesome. The gameplay is smooth, a nice variety of characters, and it's free. Does anyone have any tips on how to effectively use spells in battle though. I can never seem to stay alive when I use them. Feel free to talk about all things LoL here. Bye bye

#2 Posted by GunslingerPanda (4487 posts) -

Yeah, I started playing again recently.

#3 Posted by Dragon_Fire (358 posts) -

I have been playing, for about 8 months and it's been a blast. I just recently came back to it after a 2 and a half month break. I have been itching for getting into DOTA 2. (Sent my application for getting into the beta 2 days ago, hoping to get in.)

So what's everyone's favorite Champion/s?

#4 Posted by Ben_H (3220 posts) -

Err there's a dedicated forum for LoL

Anywho, I started playing it recently at after a coworker insisted I learn it to play with him. I hated it when I tried it a long time ago but I actually like it now. It isn't nearly as stressful as SC2 so after a busy day I feel like I can actually play it without being completely exhausted.  So far I've kinda stuck to the champ called Annie, the creepy little girl with the demonic teddy bear. Once you get the speed upgrades she is rather microable like a stalker from SC2 so I like that.  It's fun and is free so I can't complain. I only play with friends so I don't have to deal with the awful community much which from everything I've seen is a good thing.

#5 Posted by Pox22 (342 posts) -

I'm actually just getting back into it after an 8-month hiatus. Used to play pretty regularly with a group of friends (voice chat with people you know makes all the difference), but most of them don't play anymore so...not as enjoyable as it used to be.

Sona's a lot better now, which is sweet.

#6 Posted by CheapPoison (708 posts) -