Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

Question: Live streaming my Desktop

DeadlyPain

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By DeadlyPain

i was wondering if you guys know of a way to live stream my desktop at very good frames?

there are afew programs that will do this such as Manycam etc, but the framerate Sucks balls, and for some reason on my machine its playback quality is all messed up.
    don't tell me fraps or gamecam ¬_¬ there not live streaming programs

but what about Capture cards?
    i was thinking about this
    it has a S-video input so i can connect my g-card right? will that work?
    i have NO experience with ANY capturing cards at all, please treat me as a complete new beginner to this.

If i plug a S-Video cable from my pc to the capture card listed above, then plug the device into the USB slot - will it work?

Theres nothing on the internet explaining the S-Video pluggin, everyone only talks about the DV inputs or whatever there called :S

--------

im 100% sure that if i can do that it'll do live streaming, so if you could answer the question about the Capture card i would be very greatfull :)

DeadlyPain

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By DeadlyPain
    j0rdan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3  Edited By j0rdan

What is it you actually want to do?

The dazzle cards are for recording other medium such as old VHS into digital versions on you PC, so i would presume that product is a video IN solution.

But again, what is it you want to do?

Avatar image for deactivated-5c5cdba6e0b96
    deactivated-5c5cdba6e0b96

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

Search up VH Capture, thats what your looking for.

RJ