Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Peggle

Franchise »

Peggle is a puzzle series from PopCap Games, where the player must clear all the orange "pegs" from a 2D board with a ball. Gameplay consists of 3 modes: Adventure, Duel and Challenge.

When do you play games? How does it affect what you play?

Abstract

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 2

Edited By Abstract

O.k. I am a teacher, which means that on most days I am done with work at 3:40 and will be home sometime around 4:10 (depending on the bus).  I then have to walk the dog and will be home by 4:30.  I have two hours before my wife will usually come home from work.  That is when I get to play games the way that I remember (spending continuous hours being engulfed by a game).  

I still get to play games in other ways, and that has changed what I play.  My number one game (based on time) right now is Left 4 Dead, but that is somewhat of an anomaly.  The number 2 and 3 are currently Picross on my DS and Peggle on  my phone (yes, I am now playing games on my phone).   The only reason I've played so much Left 4 Dead is because a whole movie can be played online in ~45 minutes.  

The lesson learned is that the style of games that I play now are games that can be fit into a tight space.  That doesn't allow for great epics like Fallout  (which I will finish soon) or Mass Effect.  Heck, I'm having hard time getting through Chrono Tigger and that is portable.  This is nothing new, but it is kind of sad.  When I play games can fit into three categories:  on the bus (Peggle/Picross), before my wife gets home (Fallout 3/Rock Band 2), and before I go to bed (Left 4 Dead).  That has changed the game that I play as a result.  I play games that can fit in bit-size, easy to pause chunks, and I don't buy games nearly as much as I used to because the games I buy last so long.

So, when do you play games, and how does that affect then games you buy?
    Abstract

Forum Posts