Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Rock Band

Game » consists of 13 releases. Released Nov 20, 2007

Rock Band expands on the concepts Harmonix established in its Guitar Hero franchise by allowing players to play guitar, bass, drums, and sing to a variety of songs from various sub-genres and time periods.

Rock Band Fender

CarpetRemnant

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

#1  Edited By CarpetRemnant

So what's the general opinion on the Rock Band guitar?
    I used to think it was terrible, mostly due to the spongey strum bar and always used the GH3 Gibson but when I started playing world tour with my brother he couldn't use the Fender at all so had to use the Gibson so I forced myself to get good with the Fender and now I can't go back to the Gibson.
    This is due to the buttons being closer to each other on the Fender and the whammy bar being much easier to use.

Demilich

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Demilich

My feelings on GH and RB instruments is the same as the setlist. Catering to the lowest denominator. Those of us with musical taste out of the mainstream who play real instruments that aren't Gibson or Fender either feel excluded or just don't give a shit. The latter in my case.

Megalon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#3  Edited By Megalon

I'm actually with you, after forcing myself to use the Strat I can't go back to the Explorer or the Les Paul. I'm looking forward to trying out the new Strat for RB2, but am having a hard time justifying it since I have so many damn plastic instruments laying around already...