Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Street Fighter IV

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Jul 18, 2008

After nearly a decade in hiatus, Capcom's signature mainline fighting game series resurfaces with its fourth main installment, combining the traditional 2D gameplay with modern fully-3D graphics.

Sportsmanship in Street Fighter IV

thatpinguino

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By thatpinguino  Staff

I am new to fighting games with street fighter IV being the first fighting game I've ever seriously played.  I went into street fighter assuming that the community would be the same ass holes and scumbags that seem to blight halo and gears of war.  Those people who never seem to shut up, talking trash at every opportunity. 

However I was amazed at the sportsmanship and friendliness of the street fighter IV community.  I'm a scrub and as such I get my as handed to me 75% of the time.  However most of the time after I get my ass kicked my opponent sends me a message saying "gg keep up the practice"  or they will send me a message with tips on how to play.   I have only ever had one player drop during a match.  I must say Street Fighter IV has one of the best communities that I have ever been a part of.

Keyser_Soze

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Keyser_Soze

Yeah Halo and GEoW attracts the military macho rejects of life. Glad you've come on over to SFIV, maybe try a dab at HD Remix.

Stang

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#3  Edited By Stang

Hate to break it to ya, but there are a lot of fuck faces that play SFIV. Wait until you become more proficient, the hate mail will be flying your way. If you play a shoto, expect more then normal.

yakov456

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#4  Edited By yakov456

Online gaming, where assholes can hide in anonymity. I've never played sf4 online but I am sure there are plenty of douche bags. 

lordofultima