Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves

Game » consists of 14 releases. Released Oct 13, 2009

Nathan Drake returns to find the lost secret of Marco Polo, in this sequel to the 2007 sleeper hit Uncharted: Drake's Fortune.

Didn't play the first game...

Shankus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 7

#1  Edited By Shankus

I started playing Among Thieves last night and am planning to play the first game after I beat this one. I'm just wondering if I'm missing out on much..?
    uberpwner93

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By uberpwner93

You're really just missing out on the introduction of some of the characters. Really just Nathan, Sully, and Elena. There are also some nods at the first game, but that's really nothing.

Out_On_Bail

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 8

#3  Edited By Out_On_Bail

Yeah, the first game has very little in common with the second. You're not missing a thing. Enjoy it though, it's one great story.

eroticfishcake

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By eroticfishcake

If you can get the first one for cheap though you may want to give it a shot since it's a good game anyway. Since you've played the second one already you probably won't enjoy it as mcuh though since they've made some massive improvements for the second one.

Gunrock

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By Gunrock

I hear the combat has greatly improved int Uncharted 2 so it might be a little hard to go back to Uncharted: Drakes fortune after that but, story wise no you won't be missing much its just that if you did its like meeting up with old friends again when you play part 2.

Shankus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By Shankus