Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

BioShock 2

Game » consists of 26 releases. Released Feb 09, 2010

Ten years after the events of the first game, Subject Delta is awoken and must unravel the mystery behind the Big Sisters and his own past in the ruined underwater city of Rapture.

So how many people view this as canon?

Avatar image for adequatelyprepared
    AdequatelyPrepared

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Poll So how many people view this as canon? (113 votes)

Yes 59%
    No 18%
    Eh... 14%
    Barring a couple of parts, yes 7%

Playing Burial at Sea Episode 2 made me really nostalgic for the original games, Bioshock 1 and 2, so I started playing through them again. The Burial at Sea episodes seem to have absolutely no reference to Bioshock 2, not even to Delta. I can understand this, as Irrational was not involved with 2, barring Levine's involvement as a creative consultant. I myself still believe that Bioshock 2 has a story worth playing through, and the moral choice system is miles better than 1's ever was (the endings are not obviously super good/super evil).
    I do know that some just straight up view Bioshock 2 as not being canon, due to the fact that some story elements and characters are pretty awkwardly shoehorned in. I still applaud the developers of 2 for probably doing the best that they could have done.
    Thoughts, anybody else?

• 
    Ioan-Alexandru

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

what bioshock 2?

AdequatelyPrepared

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Humanity

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 40

User Lists: 16

#3  Edited By Humanity