Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dead Space

Game » consists of 13 releases. Released Oct 14, 2008

Engineer Isaac Clarke battles a polymorphic virus-like alien infestation that turns human corpses into grotesque undead alien monsters called "Necromorphs" while trying to survive on board an infested interstellar mining ship named the USG Ishimura.

Dead Space owns me like a prison whore.

fwylo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Edited By fwylo

Holy shit a blog about games.   

This is probably a better game for me. 
    Anyways, I started playing Dead Space a couple weeks ago. I haven't had too much time for games so I only have an hour and a half or so of playtime so far.  Well that and apparently I'm a giant pussy that can only play this game in half hour sessions.  I knew I was a sucker for jump scares but I'll be dammed if that game isn't intense as fuck. 

I've never been much of a completionist when it comes to games.  I just play through the story, usually skip side-quests.  I'm not an achievement hunter, or someone who needs to obtain every multi-player unlock.  But the atmosphere in this game is phenomenal.  Walking in to a bloody ass room after killing a few necromorphs and seeing some writing on the wall.  Any other game I would usually just run past.  But something about the mysterious atmosphere in this game is making me search every room top to bottom, stop and listen carefully to every audio/video log, and go off in to side rooms that aren't on my objective path. This game is doing weird things to me. 

I think the thing about this game is that its more what isn't happening than what actually is happening.  They give you your first few jump scare and all of a sudden you are waiting for the next one to happen at every possible moment.