Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dota 2

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Jul 09, 2013

The official free-to-play sequel to the Warcraft III custom scenario that originally popularized the Multiplayer Online Battle Arena sub-genre.

I made a huge mistake

Lord_Xp

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

Since I am completely new to the game and total noob, I made myself watch several videos on playing along with go through the whole tutorial. Twice on a few of the lessons. I learned all I could. Thinking I was prepared to play this game with real people was a huge mistake. There is no communication between anyone and when I start playing the game, everyone on my fucking team decides to just bash me instead of help me and teach me shit to do. When people start playing Dota 2, are they already born with knowledge of the game that they didn't need to be taught anything? Jesus fucking Christ, I don't think I want to even play the fucking game with real people since they don't even make it fun for shit. I'll play next time with people I know and on or around the same skill level as me.

This turned into a rant more than anything. But for sake of this discussion, how did Dota 2 start for you? Did you get a lot of shit for being new and still learning? If you feel like becoming a team, my steam account is Lord_Xp

johnbakosh

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

What you are going through now, I went through in Dota Allstars. I would recommend ignoring the haters and doing you.

nonused

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Do some bot matches. Co-op matchmaking or with just a few friends. Super useful for learning the more archaic mechanics.