Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Final Fantasy XIII

Game » consists of 17 releases. Released Mar 09, 2010

This entry into the Final Fantasy universe is set in the worlds of Pulse and Cocoon. Players take control of multiple characters who are caught in a war between these worlds.

FFXIII grinds to a halt...

ayarti

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

Edited By ayarti

So, i picked up FFXIII on release. I had read a lot about peoples criticisms leading up to the release, and none of what people were pointing out as design flaws really bothered me (the linearity, combat system, etc.). Once i started playing, i was immediately drawn into the story and found the combat to be fantastic. After a few hours of play, i noticed a bit of a formula developing: You control a party of two, run down a corridor, clearing all the enemies, then watch a cut scene at the end. Eventually, you'll take control of a different set of 2 characters who are in a different locale and pretty much do the same thing you just did. While i was conscious of this, it really didn't bother me after a while. I really liked the cut scenes, i thought the combat was challenging and fun for the most part, and overall i was really enjoying pushing forward and moving on with the story, as linear as that may be!