Has anyone here ever been hypnotized?

Commando

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By Commando

I was just watching the Mythbusters "Mind Control" episode, and for some reason it reminded me of the time I was almost hypnotized.

When I graduated high school a little over a year ago, the parents hosted a graduation party. They hired a hypnotist to come and make us do funny things. I was one of the 20ish people who was chosen to be hypnotized. He made us stare at this glowing electricity ball and we were supposed to listen to his commands. After a while we were supposed to lose consciousness and continue obeying him. 
Well, he somehow noticed me and about 3 other people weren't being hypnotized and made us get off the stage. It's not that I was resisting or anything, I was just still fully aware of what was going on. The other people did some stupid funny things and claim they don't remember any of it. 

So what's it like being hypnotized? Does anyone know why some people can't be hypnotized? I just don't see how anyone could lose consciousness like that. I was a believer before someone tried to hypnotize me, but now I just don't believe it can happen.
CL60

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By CL60

I don't believe it can happen.

lemon360

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

#3  Edited By lemon360

if i could hypnotize i wouldn't be performing shows. i'd pull a yuris revenge

killdave

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By killdave

I was hypnotized once ... and woke up with a sore arse :(

oldschool

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 10

#5  Edited By oldschool