I don't like capitalism for this reason .....

turbomonkey138

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By turbomonkey138

Well hello there people of the web . If you have read some of my other threads on this forum , you will know that i am currently studying media production at College . I love this course , Everyone on it has the same intersts as i do and the  love to make and talk about films e.t.c
However over the past couple of weeks i have hit a few flaws . Its simply is the price of the euipment i need to get to help me with the course.
Here is a example of how much i needed to spend :

1. Decent latop that can upload and edit footage : £399 (really good bargin on this one)

No Caption Provided
2. Adobe premier , Photoshop , After Effects and office : over a grand

3. A camera that has external Mic slot and records in widescreen (16:9) : £ over 600

No Caption Provided

(i bidded on this one but it went over my budget...damn)

4. TAPES ...... Cheap you may think but wait untill you need over 50 to record your assignments

No Caption Provided

And Finally ....

5. My life .....and red bull

No Caption Provided

And thats only the begging ...

So the point of this massive long thread (if you haven't click this far down becuase it involves effort) is how much a 18 year old, like me, has to spend to do this course.
Now my college is really baddly funded so we Barley have enough computers for the 30 of us on it , let alone camcorders .
Yes i know i could steal the software but that's against the forum rules so lets not go there.
So yea just had to get that of my chest .

What do you guys think ?

turbomonkey138

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By turbomonkey138

Forgot to mention External Hardrives
Need 3 already and i'm only a year in to the course.

timay

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 8

#3  Edited By timay