Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Halo

Franchise »

The franchise that defined the Xbox, Halo contains some of the most popular games ever released. The Halo FPS titles are revered for their excellent gamepad control and high-quality online multiplayer. The franchise now contains novels, soda tie-ins, an RTS spin-off, toys, and more.

When and Why Did You Get Over Halo?

• 73 results
    ep_driver

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By ep_driver

This thread isn't meant to bash Halo, I used to play Halo 2 and 3 alll day long. It's an awesome franchise. I'm just curious if anyone else was a diehard Halo fan such as myself and are now over it.  

I grew up on gaming, but it started to fade during highschool and my first few years of college. A couple years ago my roommate and I started playing Halo 2 and gaming was back in my life. Halo 3 was the reason I bought a 360 and it really got me back into gaming. 

I played Halo 3 A LOT and it was basically the only game I put in my 360. Then I met COD4 a couple months after it came out. I think the more mature theme of COD4 and COD:WaW is what changed my tastes in FPS's. If Halo had a more mature feel, like the live action trailers for the franchise do, I'm pretty sure I'd be into it still. It's too 'cartoony' for me now.

So if you were once hooked, but are now over the Halo franchise, when and why did it occur? 

Thanks for reading and providing your thoughts. And once again, this thread is not made to bash or blow any franchise.

breadfan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 12

#2  Edited By breadfan

The only game I played online for the original Xbox was Halo 2, but mainly because nobody else was playing anything else at the time.  Once Halo 3 rolled around I played it for a month or two and then got burned out on the series.  I still play it every few months, but I get bored of it pretty fast.

AhmadMetallic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points