Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Mass Effect 2

Game » consists of 21 releases. Released Jan 26, 2010

After a violent death by an unknown force and a timely reanimation by the human supremacist organization Cerberus, Commander Shepard must assemble a new squad in the seedier side of the galaxy for a suicide mission in the second installment of the "Mass Effect" trilogy.

For a galaxy so full life, life is pretty...lifeless.

mordukai

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By mordukai

Doesn't anyone else finds an issue with how static the NPC's in Mass Effect, and in Bioware games in general, are? I mean for a galaxy so rich of life and the variety of life there's really no life to it. I am not a programmer but is it really hard to program a minimal behavior pattern to even give you the illusion of being in a game world or is it so hard that BiWare are just in a "can't be bothered mood". Frankly I think the reapers can add a little bit of fun to the whole matter.  

If bioware wants me to really get into their games and not feel so disjointed then perhaps throw in some NPC behivour pattern and make me think like I am part of a bigger galaxy then seeing the same characters every time I go to citadel. 

mordukai

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By mordukai
    @Tarsier said:
    " its not an open world game man, the realism of the world is mostly found through the characters and story, not the NPCs actions.. you arent supposed to sit there and watch NPCs anyways, if you want to do that then just play GTA or red dead or fallout.. "