Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Steam

Concept »

A digital distribution service owned by Valve Corporation. Originally created to distribute Valve's own games, Steam has since become the de facto standard for digital distribution of PC games.

Xbox Controller with Steam

Vinchenzo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 30

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By Vinchenzo

Does it have to be wired? I have a wireless with the charge cable so I can plug it into my computer's USB port. I'm hoping there's a way to use this controller with Steam, otherwise I have to buy a wired controller? Once I plug it in I shouldn't have to do anything, isn't that right?

Avatar image for taliciadragonsong
    TaliciaDragonsong

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 8

#2  Edited By TaliciaDragonsong

I have no experience with Steam but the wireless + charger cable works for me for any other game that supports it.
    Don't forget the official microsoft driver thingie.

ribeye

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 10

#3  Edited By ribeye

Yes it has to be wired, I happened to have one, Assassin's Creed is much more enjoyable with a controller btw.  I have Windows 7 and it found it when I plugged it in, but I still had to update the drivers before it recognized it.  All in all it's totally worth it

JJWeatherman

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 18

#4  Edited By JJWeatherman
    @RipTheVeins said: