Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Xbox 360

Platform »

The Xbox 360 is the second game console produced by Microsoft Corporation and is the successor to the original Xbox.

Lifetime of a 360 controller?

• 67 results
    Tordah

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 10

#1  Edited By Tordah

Lately, I've been getting the feeling that my Xbox 360 controller is not what it used to be anymore. The left analog stick is kinda wonky and occasionally some of the face buttons don't seem to be as responsive as they used to. It's been starting to bug me in certain games where timing is important.

I've been using the same controller for at least 2 years and it's been getting a lot of use. I think it was pretty much fine until I started playing Street Fighter 4, but after 40+ hours in that game my controller was just not the same...

Have anyone else experienced a deteriorating controller, and how long have you been using it?

Avatar image for joyfullofrockets
    JoyfullOFrockets

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By JoyfullOFrockets

It takes me less than a few months for me to start noticing unbalanced sensitivity on the sticks. Really annoying.

iam3green

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By iam3green

i've been using my controller for a couple of years. i just recently just bought rubber grips because the grooves on the analogstick were worn out. they were pretty good. i've actually also been playing my ps3 a lot more because of the grooves. crazy stuff.

DystopiaX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#4  Edited By DystopiaX
    @iam3green said:
    " i've been using my controller for a couple of years. i just recently just bought rubber grips because the grooves on the analogstick were worn out. they were pretty good. i've actually also been playing my ps3 a lot more because of the grooves. crazy stuff. "