Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

XCOM: Enemy Unknown

Game » consists of 19 releases. Released Oct 09, 2012

The classic tactical turn-based combat returns in this modern re-imagining of X-COM: UFO Defense.

X com Demo ... your thoughts?

• 65 results
    Aetheldod

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By Aetheldod

Well played the demo ... need I say it was interesting albeit way too short , I mean as soon as I was getting into it it ends , Tutorials shouldn´t count as a level :( well this is my first time ever I played this game series , I kinda liked the style of it reminds me of Valkyria Chronicles with Final Fantasy Tactics (tho I think it should be the other way around , but as I said I never played Xcom games before). And yeah the graphics arent all that heavy duty so most people should be able to play it (I played in a laptop with core i5 and a Nvidia 525 so your rigs should be able to handle the game) altho the art style wasnt so great IMO , reminds me too much of starcraft/Blizzard style and the aliens looked meh .... but I guess to the fans of these games that wont matter. Wish the demo was longer or that I could taste a more "intricate" mission to really know if this would be a purchase for me..... but how about you duders? You liked it? Was it what you expected? Or did they ruined it? :P

Zuldim

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Zuldim

It pushed me off the fence, and made me decide to pre-order it. It's short, but it seems super fun. Can't wait for the 9th now.

ArbitraryWater

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 66

#3  Edited By ArbitraryWater

It makes the mistake of giving you the tutorial and not much else. I mean, I was already sold day 1, so it didn't really do anything other than make me REALLY want to play the actual game. Oh well. I got Borderlands 2 and way too much homework to distract me until then.

YoThatLimp