No recent wiki edits to this page.


Ragnarok DS (know as Ragnarok Online DS in Japan) is an action RPG developed by Gravity and was released in Japan on December 18th, 2008 by GungHo Works and is currently scheduled for North American release by XSEED on February 16th, 2010. The game is based on the popular MMORPG Ragnarok Online and features the same graphical style and gameplay. Unlike Ragnarok Online, however, Ragnarok DS is not a fully-fledged MMORPG. The main focus of the game is actually the single-player story mode, which follows a young upcoming hero by the name of Ares who wants to follow in his father's footsteps and become a great adventurer and start his own guild. In the online mode, players will be able to take on a 50 floor randomized dungeon called the Tower of Mirages.


There are several of the locations from the MMORPG Ragnarok Online that you visit in Ragnarok DS.
  • Yusidra caves
  • Prontera
  • East Prontera Woods
  • West Prontera Woods
  • Prontera Culvert
  • Geffen
  • Geffen Bridge
  • Mt. Mjolnir
  • Mt. Mjolnir Dead Pit (Coal Mine)
  • Sograt Desert
  • Morroc
  • Ant Hell
  • Juno
  • Lighthalzen
  • Airship
  • Labyrinth Forest
  • Glast Heim

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.