Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty

Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Jul 27, 2010

The first chapter in the StarCraft II trilogy focuses on the struggles of the Terran race, as seen through the eyes of Commander Jim Raynor, leader of the rebel group Raynor's Raiders.

Oh God why am I in Gold!

ArchScabby

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By ArchScabby

I just finished my last placement match for 1v1, and it put me in gold. GOLD!  I'm not good at this game, especially not gold good. I was hoping for silver at the most.  I think I just got lucky in those placement matches.  Are people in gold really good?  

Okay, my biggest problem might not be that I suck, but more that I'm inexperienced.  I'm still clicking most things instead of using the keyboard.  I'm trying to train myself to use the keyboard, but when things get frantic I go back to just clicking.  Anway, I just think that the people in gold will have more experience with strategies and everything and I'm going to get destroyed.  If I lose a bunch will a go down a level?  How many do I have to lose?

jkz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By jkz

I played absolutely no multi-player in SC1, and I went in cold here, having done no research. I, too got placed in Gold, and had the same worries as you. 

Know this, though: I've gone 6-9 in my matches while in Gold-League (I'm currently somewhere around 60-70th in my division), which I'll grant you isn't all that impressive, but nor is it bad enough that I feel like I have no hope of winning. It's also meant that I've been learning (and quite quickly) what I've been doing wrong, and every match has been a learning experience for me.