• 111 results
#1 Posted by Hargreaves93 (234 posts) -

I was just wondering because since I heard the wonder that are video game websites, I always used to buy magazines to keep me up to date on the news. Now the internet provides me with that information I no longer feel the need to buy them anymore. So I was just asking whether anyone on Giantbomb still buys magazines to do with games?

#2 Posted by VierasTalo (669 posts) -

I have an outstanding subscription to a finnish gaming magazine called Pelit. Best damn gaming journalism I've ever read.

#3 Posted by iWonder (454 posts) -

If Giantbomb issued a magazine I'd buy a lifetime subscription.

But no, I've long since stopped reading the paper versions of gameinformer, Gamepro, PCWorld, etc etc and just use their websites.

#4 Posted by valrog (3671 posts) -

Occasionally. Mostly because of posters.

#5 Posted by TheGreatGuero (9130 posts) -

Nope. The internet killed the magazine.

#6 Posted by jetsetwillie (857 posts) -

the only gaming mag i still buy is EDGE.  
but that is mainly out of habit as i've bought it since issue 1 and have all of them.  

#7 Posted by Barrock (3525 posts) -

I do. EGM, Game Informer, and the occasional PC Gamer.

#8 Edited by imsh_pl (3295 posts) -

I used to buy a polish magazine called "PSX Extreme", but since I started using the internet as my primary source of gaming info I kinda stopped getting magazines.