How many broken consoles have you had to replace?

• 104 results
Leeroi

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By Leeroi

Had a real bummer happen last night, when my PS3 shut off mid-game and refused to turn back on again. I get a green light, then it flashes yellow, then blinks red till I turn the power switch in the back off. I am no expert, but I bet this means it is dead. It was a launch PS3 that I have had since early 2007, so I guess I should be happy it lasted this long. I am on my fourth XBOX360, and I would wager that the only reason my Wii is still kicking around is because I hardly ever play it. Still I am totally bummed out about this. So, when this happens to anyone else, do you just do without the console, immediately replace it, or try to get it fixed? Based on what I wrote about how the PS3 is flashing lights, is it repairable?

Daveyo520

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 12

#2  Edited By Daveyo520

Zero, I have never had a console break on me and all of them still work.

Avatar image for deactivated-629eab11cc270
deactivated-629eab11cc270

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

No Caption Provided

I'd just try to get it fixed.

YoungFrey

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#4  Edited By YoungFrey

I had my spare 360 I loaned to a friend break, but I didn't have to replace it.

handlas

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By handlas

1 360, 1 PS3. Launch ones.

I dunno whats wrong with ur PS3. When mine went down the slim had just come out so we just bought one of those. I've had the slim and a 360 for awhile and no problems with them.

groin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By groin

I replaced my SNES because my dog pissed on my old one. My first Playstation 1 was dead on arrival. I had 2 Xbox 360s fail as well (1 to RROD and 1 failed GPU).

TheHumanDove

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#7  Edited By TheHumanDove