Will logging in from two locations get my account banned?

Avatar image for thelegendofmart
TheLegendOfMart

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By TheLegendOfMart

Obviously you can see that I have a subscription, my brother is a dirty student and I'd like to share my account with him, he can't afford it and I don't want to lose my account.

Will letting him log onto my account from a different IP, somtimes at the same time as me get me banned?

Barrock

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By Barrock

Really doubt it.

TheLegendOfMart

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By TheLegendOfMart

Reason I ask is the XBMC linking page warns that abuse of the privilege will cost you access.

Avatar image for deactivated-61356eb4a76c8
deactivated-61356eb4a76c8

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 9

Nah man you crazy.

BaneFireLord

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#5  Edited By BaneFireLord

I'm logged in on four separate devices and have been for a few years now. You should be cool.

Avatar image for deactivated-63f899c29358e
deactivated-63f899c29358e

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

I doubt you'll be banned, but doing that isn't cool in my opinion though.

Anyway you'll probably not be banned since I use my account both at work and at home and I haven't been banned yet.

SeanFoster

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#7  Edited By SeanFoster

No, I think I'm probably logged in on any combination of my work computer, home computer, phone and tablet at any given time.

TheLegendOfMart

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#8  Edited By TheLegendOfMart

Fair enough, just wanted to make sure I wasn't breaking any rules, I know its not cool but it keeps him happy.

Ares42

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#9  Edited By Ares42

I'm fairly sure that GB is far from big enough to start utilizing programs like that.

Grissefar

Forum Posts