Something went wrong. Try again later

    Castlevania: The Adventure ReBirth

    Game » consists of 2 releases. Released Oct 27, 2009

    Return to the roots of Castlevania in this re-imagining of the first Game Boy game of the series, bringing together various gameplay elements from the traditional installments of the series into a new adventure.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Castlevania: The Adventure ReBirth last edited by Nes on 02/08/20 07:09AM View full history


    No Caption Provided

    Castlevania: The Adventure ReBirth (known in Japan as Dracula Densetsu ReBirth, loosely translated to "Dracula Legends ReBirth") is a 2D horror-fantasy action platformer developed by M2 and published digitally by Konami for the Wii in Japan on October 27, 2009, in North America on December 28, 2009, and in Europe on February 26, 2010.

    The third and final game in Konami's ReBirth trilogy (after Gradius ReBirth and Contra ReBirth), Castlevania: The Adventure ReBirth is a re-imagining of the 1989 Game Boy game Castlevania: The Adventure, combining gameplay elements of many traditional Castlevania games while including synthesized rearrangements of previous music tracks in the series.

    The game is set in 1576, nearly a century after the events of Castlevania III: Dracula's Curse and nearly a century before the events of Castlevania. Players control Christopher Belmont, a mighty vampire hunter brandishing the Vampire Killer whip, as he sets out to destroy the resurrected Count Dracula.

    As of January 30, 2019, the game can no longer be acquired due to the closure of the Wii Shop Channel.


    No Caption Provided

    Unlike most 2D Castlevania games of the decade, which take their inspiration from the "Metroidvania" style of Castlevania: Symphony of the Night, Castlevania: The Adventure ReBirth plays like a traditional Castlevania game. Players guide Christopher through six stages, increasing their score by defeating enemies and collecting money (dropped by defeated enemies and scenery scattered throughout each stage).

    There are four options for controlling Christopher: Wii Remote, Wii Remote with Nunchuck accessory, Wii Classic Controller, and Gamecube Controller. Regardless, players use the control stick (or D-pad) to move Christopher left and right (as well as making him crouch and making him move up/down stairs), a jump button, and an attack button. As a bonus option, players who use the Wii Remote with Nunchuck accessory can also swing using the Wii Remote to attack, giving the impression that players are using the Vampire Killer whip.


    With the exception of the mini-boss theme, all of the soundtrack in Castlevania: The Adventure ReBirth is re-arranged from older Castlevania games. Each track is rendered in a synthesized fashion similar to older Konami arcade games.

    • Title Screen: Start BGM (game start theme from Castlevania: The Adventure)
    • Demo: Map (map theme from Castlevania: Dracula X)
    • Stage 1: Reincarnated Soul (Stage 1 theme from Castlevania: Bloodlines)
    • Stage 2: Akumatachi ni Okuru Lullaby (high score ranking theme from Haunted Castle)
    • Stage 3: New Messiah (Crystal Castle theme from Castlevania II: Belmont's Revenge)
    • Stage 4: Load BGM (pre-game loading theme from Castlevania Chronicles)
    • Stage 5: Aquarius (Stage 6 and alt. Stage 7 themes from Castlevania III: Dracula's Curse)
    • Stage 6: Vampire Killer (from Castlevania)
    • Mini-Boss: Gauntlet (original track)
    • Boss: Saigo no Tatakai (final boss theme from Haunted Castle)
    • Final Boss: Riddle (Stage 9 theme from Castlevania III: Dracula's Curse)
    • Stage Clear: Main Clear (stage clear from Castlevania)
    • Game Clear: Stage Clear (game clear from Super Castlevania IV)
    • Ending: The End of the Day (credits theme from Castlevania II: Belmont's Revenge)
    • Player Death: Player Out (player death theme from Castlevania: Dracula X)
    • Game Over: Game Over (game over theme from Castlevania: Dracula X)

    The game later received a CD soundtrack on March 24, 2010, released exclusively on Konami's "Konami Style" website. Titled Dracula Densetsu ReBirth & Contra ReBirth Original Soundtrack, it includes the complete soundtracks for this game and Contra ReBirth, as well as a medley containing two unused arranged tracks:

    • Battle of the Holy (Stage 1 theme from Castlevania: The Adventure)
    • Lost Painting (Reverse Caverns, Anti-Chapel, and Forbidden Library themes from Castlevania: Symphony of the Night)

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.