Something went wrong. Try again later

    WWE Championship

    Object » linked to 31 games

    The WWE Championship's history goes back to 1963 when Buddy Rogers "won" a fictitious tournament in Rio de Janiero. In many WWE games it can be used as a weapon.

    Short summary describing this thing.

    WWE Championship last edited by deactivated-5ebc7e8f4cebc on 04/22/20 08:43AM View full history

    Default Champions in Video Games

    In WWE video games, each championship is held by a specific superstar by default when a player starts a new save file. Players can challenge or defend them in different modes depending on the game. These are the superstars that hold the WWE Championship by default.

    GameDefault Champion
    WWE SmackDown! Here Comes the PainKurt Angle
    WWE SmackDown! vs. RAWJBL
    WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2006John Cena
    WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2007Edge
    WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2008John Cena
    WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2009Triple H
    WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2010Randy Orton
    WWE SmackDown! vs. RAW 2011John Cena
    WWE '12Alberto Del Rio
    WWE '13CM Punk

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.