Hello I have a majoy dilemma

kmdrkul

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By kmdrkul

I got Street Fighter 4 last Friday.  I've been enjoying the game; I was playing today online and I won three in a row.  I was pretty psyched since I hadn't done that before.  Immediately after that I lost 5 in a row, the fifth being a loss at the hands of a complete noobie playing as Cammy.  I got angry.  I slammed my Xbox controller down and, quite literally- not to mention regrettably- punched my Xbox 360 as hard as I could.  It turned off.  It still works.  Unfortunately my Street Fighter 4 disc has gotten scratched.  It works up until a point; then I get a disc read error prompt and am told to try to clean it.

That's actually the story behind my question:  I know that you can download your games onto your Xbox for "faster load times."  I haven't done this yet.  If I get another, working copy of Street Fighter 4, download it onto my Xbox 360 harddrive, can I then just put my scratched disc into the tray and will I be able to play?  I really would not like to shell out another sixty bucks for the game...

Any help would be greatly appreciated...

EDIT: It appears as if in my desperation I have made a typo in the title.  Sorry, that is meant to say "major"

OmegaPirate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By OmegaPirate

Nobody has ever gotten anywhere by dragon punching their xbox

In honesty, you may be able to bounce it if you can rent or borrow another vopy, gotta bebetter than shelling out again right |???

(like i had to :()
BiggerBomb

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#3  Edited By BiggerBomb
kmdrkul said: