Something went wrong. Try again later

    World Soccer Winning Eleven 9

    Game » consists of 12 releases. Released Aug 04, 2005

    World Soccer Winning Eleven 9/Pro Evolution Soccer 5 was the game was the first game in the series to feature online network play.

    Short summary describing this game.

    World Soccer Winning Eleven 9 last edited by Marino on 09/05/21 12:31PM View full history


    World Soccer Winning Eleven 9 is an installment in the popular sports game franchise, which was released in the North American market in 2006 and was developed and published by Konami Corporation. The game saw a release on the PC, Microsoft Xbox, Sony PlayStation 2 and PlayStation Portable platforms. The game was released as Pro Evolution Soccer 5 in Europe.

    The game is noted for instigating a number of significant changes to the series, such as the introduction of online play on the PlayStation 2 for the first time. Other changes included different weather effects such as snow, as well as a greater array of licensed teams (with several officially licensed British teams appearing for the first time). Improvements were also made to features as the Master League team management mode.

    The players featured on the front cover of the game are John Terry (England), and Thierry Henry (France).

    Licensed Teams

    Altogether, the game features 57 national teams and 136 club sides. The following list details all of the fully licensed club teams that appear within the game.

    Serie A

    • Internazionale
    • Roma
    • Milan
    • Chievo
    • Palermo
    • Livorno
    • Parma
    • Empoli
    • Fiorentina
    • Ascoli
    • Udinese
    • Sampdoria
    • Reggina
    • Teste di Moro
    • Siena
    • Lazio
    • Messina
    • Lecce
    • Treviso
    • Juventus


    • PSV
    • AZ
    • Feyenoord
    • Ajax
    • Groningen
    • Utrecht
    • Heerenveen
    • Roda JC
    • NEC
    • Vitesse
    • Waalwijk
    • Heracles Almelo
    • Sparta Rotterdam
    • Den Haag
    • NAC Breda
    • Willem II
    • Roosendaal

    La Liga

    • FC Barcelona
    • Real Madrid
    • Valencia
    • Osasuna
    • Sevilla
    • Celta Vigo
    • Villarreal
    • Deportivo La Coruña
    • Getafe
    • Atlético Madrid
    • Real Zaragoza
    • Mallorca
    • Athletic Bilbao
    • Real Betis
    • Espanyol
    • Real Sociedad
    • Racing de Santander
    • Deportivo Alavés
    • Cádiz
    • Málaga

    Other licensed teams:

    • Arsenal
    • Chelsea
    • Celtic
    • Rangers
    • Porto
    • Copenhagen
    • Rosenborg
    • Djurgården
    • Galatasaray
    • Dynamo Kiev

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.