Fellow Giant Bomber in one of my classes...

• 82 results
Jothel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By Jothel

Evening all, I'm a second year student at Uni in England, yesterday was the start of term. My first lesson was Japanese and after I'd sat down a guy walked in wearing a GLHB t-shirt. I told him "Nice t-shirt, good luck have batman" he nodded knowingly, I asked what his Whiskey ID was and then that was that.

Has anyone else here had a similar experience?

(Also, I also hope the guy reads this because I searched for his name and couldn't really find anything)'

Simplexity

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By Simplexity

I was at the airport once wearing a gb t-shirt and I was about to buy something to drink at the airport kiosk thingie and this guy walked past me and just nodded knowingly and blinked, first I was really confused and disturbed by this. Then I realized he probably noticed my giant bomb shirt and was a fellow bomber, at least that is what I hope was the case.

Pazy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3  Edited By Pazy

The only bomber ive met in real life was at London MCM (they call it the London Comic-com apparently on official marketing) strangely at the Gamespot UK live podcast.

sweep

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 14

#4  Edited By sweep  Moderator

Yeah, bunch of guys at my work with Whiskey member shirts. Also at uni I bumped into a couple of people who clocked the whiskey T.

The whiskey family is bigger than you might think. Also, this world is fucking small.

Emperor_Jimmu

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By Emperor_Jimmu