What's your Steam Game of the Year?

• 72 results
#1 Posted by aStagnantSleep (40 posts) -

At the very least, what are your favorite games released this year that are available on Steam? I'm interested in seeing what everyone's into, since I'm quite new to Steam and would love to play some new titles.

#2 Posted by Fear_the_Booboo (587 posts) -

Mine's Kentucky Route Zero. Before buying it though, know that it is not finished (two episodes out of five) and might never be. It's pretty weird/artsy too.

#3 Posted by shrinerr (142 posts) -

Enemy Within, been playing it almost nonstop since it came out. On my third straight I:I run through.

#4 Posted by Random45 (1287 posts) -

Tomb Raider is the one that pops in my mind. That game was a lot of fun, though I wasn't too fond of the collectible hunting aspect of it. That's a trend in modern AAA games that I wish would just die.

#5 Posted by aStagnantSleep (40 posts) -

@random45: Tomb Raider was really entertaining, I would definitely +1 that even though the collectible hunting was kind of too easy...and tedious.

#6 Posted by wewantsthering (1594 posts) -

Bioshock Infinite

#7 Posted by Capum15 (5002 posts) -

Saints Row 4. Purest form of fun I had in a long time.

And while not on Steam, then Pokemon X came out and that was another pure form of fun.

#8 Edited by AlexW00d (6448 posts) -

Dota, Democracy 3, Gunpoint.

There's 3 of my favourite games this year.

#9 Posted by ShaggyDude (146 posts) -

State of Decay and Starbound are my 2 favorites to come out on Steam this year.

As for Steam games that have been around for awhile that I still play:

FTL - is about to get a free expansion coming in 2014.

Spelunky - I was a skeptic of rogue-likes for a long time, and especially Spelunky, until this year. Now I'm doing the "Daily Challenge" as often as I can.