Something went wrong. Try again later

    Record of Agarest War

    Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Sep 27, 2007

    Record of Agarest War is a strategy role-playing game with dating sim elements.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Record of Agarest War last edited by bundle85 on 09/28/20 05:43PM View full history


    Record of Agarest War (also known as Agarest: Generations of War) is an RPG that was initially released for the PlayStation 3. An updated port of the game was made for North America on both the Xbox 360 and Playstation 3 (via PSN). The game is also set to be released for PC via Steam on October 3, 2013.


    The story follows Leonhardt, a man of noble birth with the misfortune of being the last member of a disgraced house. Leonhardt turns his back on the war and his country to save an elven girl and in doing so he is mortally wounded by the Dark Knight, he then swears that he and all his descendants will be a spirit vessel for a mysterious woman called Dyshana, if she will grant him power so he can protect the elven girl.


    Fighting plays out like a strategic RPG where each character can perform various moves, characters can perform collaborative attacks if they are in the extended area of another character and as the battle progresses the player builds up SP which can be used to pull off 'extra skills' which allow you to deal large amounts of damage. When the game progresses, you will be able to adjust the field of battle prior to beginning the fight.

    The game includes dating sim elements through its "Soul Breed" system. As the player progresses through the game they can pursue one of three heroines. At the end of the generation, you will be able to pick one of heroines if their affection level is high enough. You will then have a child with the chosen character, the appearance, stats and abilities will vary depending on which heroine chosen. There are over 1000 combinations for the child's stats and abilities. You will then take control of the fully grown version of your child and continue the story. This happens four times in the game, totaling five generations of characters.

    There is also a moral choice system that influences the story.

    Limited Edition

    Naughty Limited Edition.
    Naughty Limited Edition.

    The 360 exclusive "Really Naughty Limited Edition" includes:

    • Yearning Ellis pillowcase (pillow not included)
    • Sensual Vira-Lorr mouse pad
    • Record of Agarest War Soundtrack
    • Naughty Collectors Box to protect your girls
    • $59.99 USD

    Downloadable Content

    Recently the Xbox 360 has added DLC including these packs. Keep in mind all purchases are non refundable, thus information on what is contained in all packs are listed. The stats for these items have also been listed so you know exactly what you're buying.

    General purpose Pack - 80 Microsoft points and includes:

    1 Magic Blade, 1 Partisan, 1 Battle Frame, 1 Bracelet of Feicui, and 1 Item Drop Rate Up, as well as 2 Shiny Fangs, and 2 Advanced Heals.

    Magic Blade3240342810000300501190
    Battle Frame1224008000010000000
    Bracelet of Feicui0200020000000000100

    Magic-Fighter Pack - 80 Microsoft points and includes:

    1 Vajra Rod, 1 Magic Hand, 1 Madu, 1 Ymir's Claw, and 1 Hidden Seeker.

    *Unknown Stats For Vajra Rod And Hidden Seeker*

    Magic Hand235051781501600008541114
    Ymir's Claw3760376014012002000031102

    Offense-defense Pack - 40 Microsoft Points and includes:

    1 Adaka, 1 Shield Sword, 1 Bird Eye, 1 Magic Frame, 1 Critical Hit, and 2 Seeds of Happiness.

    Shield Sword2125162010590060000143
    Bird Eye016801121212000100000
    Magic Frame(Resists HP Drain)0112616800000010000

    Tonight's dinner pack - 160 Microsoft points and includes:

    1 Carrot Sword, 1 Chicken Emblem, 1 Chicken Ring, 1 Hiyoko Charm, and 1 Float.

    *Unknown Stats For Carrot Sword and Hiyoko Charm*

    Chicken Emblem0150015000000000100
    Chicken Ring000000000000000

    Additional Points pack 1 - 80 Microsoft points and includes:

    10,000G, 100PP, 250TP, and 500EP.

    Additional points pack 2 - 160 Microsoft points and includes:

    100,000G, 5,000EP, 250PP and 500TP

    Basic pack - 40 Microsoft points and includes:

    1 each of Resurrect, Capture, and Resist Direction, 2 each of Heal and Refresh, and 5 Vessels of Life.

    F-Fishy Pack 1 - 80 Microsoft points and includes:

    1 Marble Beast Claw, 1 Blood Fang, 1 Scarlet Claw, 1 Large Marble Claw, 1 Large Blood Fang, and 1 Scarlet Fang.

    Flower Pack - 40 Microsoft points and Includes:

    1 Lucky Charm, 1 HP Up, 1 Resist Ailments, 1 Restore HP 15%, and 1 Restore AP , as well as 2 Moonlight Flowers, and 3 Tree Spirit Souls.

    Jack Pack - 80 Microsoft points and includes:

    1 Mugen's Craw, 1 Sarnga, 1 Soul Sucker, 1 Sanctuary, 1 Extra Heal, 1 Resurrection, 1 HP Up , and 1 Resist Ailments

    Recovery-Skill Pack - 40 Microsoft points and includes:

    2 Light Heals, 2 Harvest Heals, and 2 Cure All's, as well as 1 Prayer, 1 Gospel, and 1 Counter.

    Upgrade Pack 1 - 80 Microsoft points and includes:

    10 STR Up, 10 VIT Up, 10 AGI Up, 10 INT Up, 10 LUK Up and 10 Max HP Up, and 1 Resist HP Drain and 1 Resist HP Break.

    Upgrade pack 2 - 80 Microsoft points and includes:

    10 STR Up , 10 VIT Up , 10 AGI Up , 10 INT Up , 10 LUK Up , and 10 Max HP Up , as well as 1 Magic Up and 1 Resist Magic Up.

    Versions Differences

    The North America release on both platforms has added content such as extra voice acting, a gallery to view CG and a change to the art used in game, compared to the original PS3 release in Japan.


    The music for the game was composed by Kenji Kaneko. The "Really Naughty Limited Edition" version released on the 360 came with a soundtrack CD with this tracklist:

    1. Agarest War Suite
    2. Awakening
    3. The 1st Generation Theme
    4. An Adventure Story
    5. Don’t Wait For Me
    6. Pantheon
    7. With Light Steps
    8. The Eye
    9. 7th Ave.
    10. Breeze Of Time
    11. Choose The Way
    12. Wild Life
    13. The Priest
    14. Main Event
    15. From The Depths
    16. Password
    17. Tension And Anger
    18. Wheel Of Fortune
    19. Visionary
    20. The Hunt
    21. City Life
    22. Shall I Help?
    23. The Oracle
    24. Calm Forest
    25. The Earth Memories
    26. Xxxplosion

    PC System Requirements


    • OS: Windows XP
    • Processor: 1.7GHz i3
    • Memory: 2 GB RAM
    • Graphics: DirectX 9.0c compatible graphics card with 64Mb RAM and support for v3 shaders
    • DirectX: Version 9.0c
    • Hard Drive: 5 GB available space
    • Sound Card: DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card


    • OS: Windows XP or later
    • Processor: 2 Ghz i5 Processor
    • Memory: 4 GB RAM
    • Graphics: DirectX 9.0c compatible graphics card with 128Mb RAM and support for v3 shaders
    • DirectX: Version 9.0c
    • Hard Drive: 5 GB available space
    • Sound Card: DirectX 9.0c compatible sound card

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.