Something went wrong. Try again later

    Star Wars Original Trilogy

    Franchise »

    Video games based on the Star Wars original trilogy.

    Short summary describing this franchise.

    Star Wars Original Trilogy last edited by MelodicVirus on 11/16/22 02:58PM View full history


    The Original Trilogy of Star Wars consists of three films released between 1977 to 1983. The series is the chronological sequel to the Prequel Trilogy, and proceeds the events of the Sequel Trilogy.

    The series' main character is Luke Skywalker, who follows in the footsteps of his father by learning the ways of the Force. He is first taught by his adoptive uncle Obi-Wan Kenobi and, eventually, Yoda - with the hope that he will use his powers to become a Jedi. The series also displays an intergalactic battle between the Galactic Empire, commanded by Sith Lord Darth Vader, and the Rebel Alliance headed by Princess Leia.


    Star Wars: Episode IV - A New Hope (1977)

    This film originally released as Star Wars.

    Star Wars: Episode V - The Empire Strikes Back (1980)

    This film originally released as the Empire Strikes Back.

    Star Wars: Episode VI - Return of the Jedi (1983)

    This film originally released as Return of the Jedi.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.