• 151 results
supermariobrah

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By supermariobrah

I recently started playing Deus Ex: Human Revolution, which is awesome IMO, and was reminded about what a shoddy sequel Deus Ex: Invisible War was in the series.  While maybe not a bad game, in comparison to the original and Human Revolution it is still pretty bad.  This got me thinking about what other sequels I disliked.  Dead to Rights 2 is another example.  While DTR 1 wasn't a great game, it was still fun when it came out as where DTR 2 seemed to take everything that made the original fun and threw that out of the window.  Other sequels that come to mind are Call of Duty 3, Super Mario Bros. 2(A lot of people love this game), and a partial shout out goes to Resident Evil 5 from me.  What sequels do you think are terrible?

Chemin

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 12

#2  Edited By Chemin
Canteu

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Canteu

Dragon Age 2

shirogane

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 3

#4  Edited By shirogane

Any Mana series game after Legend. Especially that PS2 one, oh god.

Avatar image for deranged_midget
Deranged

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 10

User Lists: 5

#5  Edited By Deranged

Crackdown 2, Gears of War 2, Operation Flashpoint: Red River,

Azteck

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#6  Edited By Azteck

I don't see how some of these are the worst sequels ever. Not even close

Avatar image for deactivated-63f899c29358e
deactivated-63f899c29358e

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

Most of these games aren't really bad games, it is more about them being a disappointment when comparing them to the previous game(s) in my opinion.