What PC only games in the past 10yrs, are NOT to be missed?

• 82 results
WiFiPirate

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 8

Currently I am having a gaming rig, my first really, built. I haven't really ever played PC games exclusively, but have kinda kept my eye on them a bit. I have a Steam account and have 195 games (Thanks Steam Sales/Humble Bundles) but I need to know what should NOT be missed. I do have a few games that don't take a beefy PC to run (Torchlight II, FTL, Gunpoint, etc.) but this new PC should be able to run pretty much anything.

On my short list is Starcraft II, maybe Guild Wars II, and a S.T.A.L.K.E.R. game or two, but I don't know really what else I should definitely play.

Currently in my Steam account waiting to be played is Amnesia, Company of Heroes, and Legend Of Grimrock, and DOTA2 I guess. These I am looking forward to playing.

Help me out duders. I'm fairly new to this.

Asberg

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 3

Two somewhat new games the PC crowd have gone crazy over are Crusader Kings II And Civ V. If you are into that kind of stuff.

Avatar image for lordxavierbritish
LordXavierBritish

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 7

User Lists: 6

When did Chip's Challenge come out.

JouselDelka

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By JouselDelka

@wifipirate said:

Help me out duders. I'm fairly new to this.

Now I feel obligated to give you the best answer I can, damn!

Mandatory PC-only games starting from 2003.. hmm. Well the beauty of the PC isn't the exclusives so much as how drastically better it runs games and how many games have PC mods and crazy awesome shit. Here goes, chronologically:

This list is a mix of what I believe to be must-plays, and what is universally loved by players.

I excluded tens of multiplatform games that run extraordinarily better on PC, such as Far Cry 3, XCOM Enemy Unknown and Deus Ex HR.