Tekken 7: Fated Retribution

    Game » consists of 16 releases. Released Jun 05, 2016

    The definitive version of Tekken 7 (and the one ported to home consoles), featuring a dedicated story mode that concludes the rivalry between Kazuya and Heihachi.

    Short summary describing this game.

    Tekken 7: Fated Retribution last edited by Marino on 03/21/21 07:59PM View full history


    Tekken 7: Fated Retribution (known in the console versions as Tekken 7) is a 3D fighting game developed and released by Bandai Namco for arcades (running the PC-based Namco System ES3 hardware) exclusively in Japan on July 5, 2016.

    An enhanced re-release of the 2015 game Tekken 7, Fated Retribution adds four additional characters (one of whom is a guest character from Capcom's Street Fighter series), new default outfits for a variety of characters, and a new variation of the Rage Art (the "Rage Drive").

    The game was later ported to the Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC on June 2, 2017, adding a dedicated story mode and the return of some characters from previous Tekken games, with additional characters and modes added later as paid downloadable content (with multiple season passes). Some of these additions were later brought back into the arcade version on February 2019 (as Tekken 7: Fated Retribution - Round 2).

    The main story, playable in the console version (known as "The Mishima Saga"), takes place after the events of Tekken 6: Bloodline Rebellion and is told from the perspective of a reporter whose family were lost in the crossfire between the Mishima Zaibatsu and G Corporation. Although Jin Kazama has defeated the demon Azazel, his absence in the Zaibatsu has led Heihachi Mishima to regain control and escalate matters against G and its head (his son, Kazuya).


    Along with all 26 characters from the original Tekken 7, the original arcade release added 4 additional characters (for a total of 30). The console release added 6 additional characters (for a total of 36), with additional characters added via post-release DLC. As of the release of Ganryu, this total was brought up to 47.

    Fated Retribution is the first Tekken game to include guest characters from outside of Namco's games (including those from other game genres and media). One of these characters, Akuma from the Street Fighter series, was made an important part of the game's main story.

    New Additions

    Arcade Release

    Console Release

    All characters that debuted on the Console version of the game were added to the Arcade version on July 27, 2017.

    Returning Characters

    Post-Release DLC

    Season Pass 1

    Both Season 1 characters were added to the arcade version on February 2019.

    Season Pass 2

    All Season 2 characters (other than Negan) were added to the arcade version on February 2019.

    Season Pass 3

    • Zafina (returns from Tekken 6, added on September 9, 2019)
    • Leroy Smith (added on December 10, 2019)
    • Ganryu (returns from Tekken 6, added on December 10, 2019)
    • Fahkumram (added on March 24, 2020)

    Season Pass 4


    New Additions

    Arcade Release

    • Abandoned Temple - 27'x27'. Octagonal.
    • Mishima Building - 22'x22'. Octagonal.

    Console Release

    Added to the Arcade version on July 27, 2017.

    • Arena - 24'x24'. Octagonal.
    • Brimstone & Fire - 24.2'x24.2'. Octagonal.
    • Duomo di Sirio - 23'x20'. One wall can be broken, leading to a separate 26'x22.5' floor.
    • G Corp. Helipad - Unique hexagonal shape (roughly taking up a 24'x16' area). Has a wall on each side that can be broken to extend that side. Has a Nighttime variant.
    • Geometric Plane - 24'x24'.
    • Infinite Azure - Infinite. Nighttime variant added in Season 2.
    • Kinder Gym - 24'x24'.
    • Precipice of Fate - 24.2'x24.2'. Octagonal.
    • Violet Systems - 26'x22.5'.

    Returning Stages

    • Arctic Snowfall - Infinite.
    • Devil's Pit - 24'x24'. Octogonal. Once a fighter reaches their match point, both fighters are transferred to a separate Infinite floor.
    • Dragon's Nest - 24'x24'. Octagonal.
    • Forgotten Realm - 18'x24'. Initial line faces corners. Floor can be broken up to three times, each break leading to a identical floor (with the final floor being 20'x25').
    • Jungle Outpost - 23'x13'. One wall can be broken, leading to a separate 26'x11.5' floor. That floor has a wall that can be broken, extending the stage to 26'x26'. Daytime variant added in Season 2.
    • Mishima Dojo - 20'x24'.
    • Souq - 26.5'x17.5'. Initial line faces corners. One side has larger corners.
    • Twilight Conflict - 22'x19'. One wall can be broken, leading to a separate 24'x16.5' floor. Sunset variant added in Season 2.

    Post-Release DLC

    First two DLC stages were added to the arcade version on February 2019.

    • Howard Estate - 22'x15'. One side has four walls that can be broken, the first three extending that side by 9' and the third leading to a separate 23.5'x18' floor. Requires access to the Geese Howard DLC.
    • Hammerhead - 28'x16'. Initial line faces corners. Requires access to the Noctis Lucis Caelum DLC.
    • Last Day on Earth - 28'x16'. Requires access to the Negan DLC.
    • Cave of Enlightenment - 18'x24'. One wall can be broken, leading to a separate 24'x18' floor, which can be floor broken into a third 36'x18' floor. Separate DLC.
    • Vermilion Gates - Season 4 DLC.
    • Island Paradise - Season 4 DLC.

    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.